NY State Mandated Pistol Permit Course
Certification required to obtain a New York state pistol permit
- Starts Jun 3Starts Jun 3
- 300 US dollars$300
- 233 La Grange Ave
If you are a NYS pistol permit applicant you MUST take this course by law. Students will receive a certificate of completion that is required in order to submit your application. If you are a CURRENT pistol permit holder you are not required to take this training. If you have a felony, or are a prohibited person, and or unable to purchase and/or own a firearm in New York's state please do not take this course. This is a 18 hour course that will be held over two days, 9 hour sessions on both days. The first session will be held in the classroom and the second session will be held at the range. **Price includes all training materials, ammo, firearm rental, and eye & ear protection for you to keep. You do not need to bring anything besides lunch, note-taking material, and proper range attire. DAY 1: 233 LaGrange Ave Rochester Ny (Class Room) DAY2: 1200 Wooster Way Webster, NY (Range) 233 Lagrange Ave Rochester, NY (Class Room) Topics will include: 1. Firearms safety and safe handling practices 2. Firearm and ammunition function and operation 3. Cleaning and maintenance 4. Range safety 5. Holster and accessory considerations 6. Concealed carry considerations 7. Safe storage and transportation requirements 8. State and federal gun laws 9. Situational awareness and concealed carry 10. Conflict de-escalation and management 11. Effects of drugs and alcohol 12. Proper interaction with law enforcement 13. Restricted areas 14. Use of deadly force and duty to retreat / NY Article 35 15. Suicide prevention / recognizing the signs 16. Principles of marksmanship 17. Fundamentals of shooting 18. Dry fire and live fire exercises (firearm, ammunition, eye and ear protection will be provided) - must pass minimum standard qualification exercise. 19. Written test - minimum of 80% required to pass. And more.. This course will be conducted by our qualified team of instructors. All of which are current NRA & USCCA certified instructors. Their experience, knowledge, and professionalism will ensure that you get everything you need out of this class.
Students are able to cancel 20 days in advance to the class date in order to receive a full refund. Cancellation request submitted less than 20 days before the class will not be refunded but may receive tuition credit towards another course. Students that cancel within 7 days of the class will not receive a refund or tuition credit. In the event of an emergency or urgent unforeseeable circumstance, students may request tuition credit after 7 days ,which will be reviewed on a case by case basis, however there is no guarantee.
233 La Grange Avenue, Rochester, NY, USA